Wright Denny K-Kids

Wright Denny K-Kids

Hello and welcome to K-Kids!

Upcoming Events

Wed., Apr. 4 - 1 to 2 PM - Gardening at JCCM

Come join Ms. Amber as she shows us how to find worm poop!

Thur., Apr. 5 - 5:30 PM Charles Town Kiwanis meeting at the VFW 116 E. Liberty St.

Come meet our parent organization! Liaisons are required to attend.

Fri., Apr. 6 - 1 to 2 PM Kids Kalming Kritters at AWS

WE need two KKids and two Builders to read to the kritters!

Mon., Apr. 9 - Safe Space at JCCM after school until 5 PM

Come join us for games!!

Tues., Apr. 10 - K-Kids meeting after school until 5 PM

Cars and puzzle cards for children at Children's Hospital in DC

Sat., Apr. 14 - 7 AM to 1:30 PM Kiwanis yard sale at Sam Michaels Park

Set up a booth, donate your spring cleaning to Kiwanis, volunteer at our table, or shop!!

Sat., Apr. 14 - 2 PM or 3 PM Tour Animal Welfare of Jefferson County

57 Poor Farm Kearneysville

Sign up with your family to tour this wonderful animal shelter with whom we partner!

Only 20 slots per time.

Mon., Apr. 16 - Safe Space at JCCM after school until 5 PM

Gardening with Ms. Amber

Mon., Apr. 23 - Safe Space at JCCM after school until 5 PM

Gardening with Ms. Amber

Tues., Apr. 24 - K-Kids meeting after school until 5 PM

Finish our cars for Children's Hospital

Practice for Dr. Seuss field trip

**Bring the books that you want to read!! Picture books, poetry, etc.

Fri., Apr. 27 - 9 to 10:30 AM Field Trip to Page Jackson for Dr. Seuss Day

Bring your books. Wear your green shirt!!

Sat., Apr. 28 - 10 AM to 1 PM - Clean-up at Sam Michaels Parks and Rec

Grab your family and help spruce-up this wonderful community park!

Our last meeting will be Tuesday, May 22 UNTIL 6 PM. We will hold elections, have a pizza party, and award certificates. Please plan to join us as we wrap up another wonderful year!!!

Parents - If you arrive after school is dismissed you may enter meetings through the auditorium doors After car riders are dismissed. at about 3:40 PM . If you arrive after 4, enter through the cafeteria. Thank You!!

Questions? Concerns? Email Karen Scott at karste@frontiernet.net or call 304-725-0158

***Club members need to bring a snack.

****Parents are always welcomed at the meetings and encouraged to attend!!

K-Kids Publications

Meet us on Facebook

© 2018 Jefferson County Schools. All Rights Reserved.