Local School Improvement Council




Established in 1990 by the West Virginia legislature, Local School Improvement Councils bring together representatives from the school, the community, and local businesses. Members meet several times yearly to discuss issues concerning the school, and to develop courses of action to improve its educational performance. They collaborate in making decisions affecting instruction, curriculum, and administrative operation. Membership is open to all interested persons in the community. Meeting dates are the second Wednesday of every month at 5 PM in the Wright Denny Media Center.

Wright Denny 2019-2020 L.S.I.C. Members

Principal / Ex Officio: Chris Walter

Chair: Dr. Henry Christie

♦Teacher: Leslie Slover ♦ Teacher: Lindsay Dove ♦Teacher: Ashley Morgan ♦

Parent: Jeff Willingham ♦ Parent: Rikki Twyford ♦

Parent:  Jennifer Fogelsanger ♦ Member at Large: Heather Pindell

♦Service Personnel: Joyce Fisher ♦ Service Personnel: Jay Martin

© 2018 Jefferson County Schools. All Rights Reserved.